Enter the minion deck

The minion deck was made after I got the quest to play 30 minions that cost 2 or less. I figured, why not make a deck full of mostly minions to get this done ASAP. I did not expect for it to be as fun as effective as it turned out to be. Couple that with the fact that I didn’t care if I won or lost, it was even more fun!

Hearthstone_Screenshot_4.9.2014.08.53.25

As you can see the overwhelming majority of my cards cost 1 or 2 mana to play. I tried to include as many cards with other abilities as I could.

One simple goal: Get out as many minions as possible. Since they are low cost to play, they don’t have high health and will generally be killed quick. If I want to be extra nasty, I wait a couple rounds, so I can spring 2-3 minions on my opponent at once. Using the hunter deck gives me a lot of Crowd Control spells and the 2 damage to the enemy hero is nice.

Every card counts: As a bonus, I put in cards that have “perks” to them such as the Elvin Archer (1 damage to anyone) and Voodoo Doctor (2 heal to anyone). Like many perks, these are Battlecries, which only can be used when a card is placed on the board, so play it wisely. I also threw in a couple Houndmasters, which cost a little more to play but can give a friendly beast a +2/2 and taunt.

You don’t have to use a Hunter deck, you could use any deck you like! I plan on making other minion decks with different classes. I like to see what odd combos I can come up with. You should too!

This entry was posted in Warcraft and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Enter the minion deck

  1. Dobablo says:

    I live a good minion deck. My main hunter and warlock decks are very heavily weighted towards a zerg game. The main weakness is running out of cards in hand and success is generally decided on how week the opponent shuts down my abilities to draw extra cards.

Leave a Reply

