Operation: Save money!

With the latest news on the state of flying in Warlords of Draenor, I am pushed back yet again. I am done arguing my position on it. I have said all I need to say. I think it is a bad move. It makes me kind of sad that for the first time in 5 years I am seriously thinking of not subbing and saving money.

Operation: Save money! This will probably be viewed as “whining” by a lot of players. I’m an adult and capable of voicing my opinion though. If you don’t like it, that’s on you. If they go ahead and decide to “play it by ear” on the future of flying in Warlords and beyond, then so will I. And in the meantime, I will save $15 a month plus $50 for the expansion. That’s $230 in my pocket. Even in today’s economy $230 is not a small sum of money. I will also save over $500 on the new PC I was panning on getting.

I should be thankful though, Thanks to years of paying into Blizzard’s development fund, I can enjoy games like Hearthstone and maybe some of their new Free to Play offerings that will launch in the future. I can also play my Warcraft trial account, which I do from time to time. Reminds me of what I liked about the game enough to purchase the full version.

If I decide to not purchase Warlords because of this issue, I will wait at least until the last patch. I’ll play their game, but not until it’s discounted and all the content is out, for me to enjoy at my pace. The developers often talk about making us make “hard choices”. This is one of them.

So will you be embarking on Operation: Save money or are you happy to be playing and paying until Warlords of Draenor comes out? Feel free to let me know in the comments down below!

This entry was posted in Warcraft and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

