Out of sight

Out of sight

5-1-14

Out of sight. Out of mind.

Keeps playing in my head.

Replaying words you said.

Far from home. Far from hope.

A heartbeat lingers.

The feelings sting a little.

Like guitar strings.

When you haven’t played in weeks.

I do not know, I do not know.

For this mission I am sent.

I do not have much control.

So unsure of my intent.

Friend, friend.

Let’s just say our piece and part ways.

No need to try and save face.

We’re both guilty of our crimes.

Yeah, yeah…

Out of sight, out of mind.

Keeps playing in my head.

Sometimes words unspoken.

Are better left unsaid.

This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

