What haven’t you learned?

Today we celebrate Memorial Day, in honor of all the brave men and women who gave their ultimate sacrifice for this fair country. It’s also the first time of the season many of us will fire up the grill and get together with family and friends. Many of us have been grilling for weeks already, enjoying the fair weather. I personally am a grizzled-grill veteran (not to be confused with an actual veteran who has served in the armed forces–unfortunately). I still make some rookie mistakes though. I’m also breaking in a new grill. So, this all brings me to ask: What haven’t you learned yet? Whether its cooking, something you want to learn or just making that same mistake over again?

Cooking on the lower level of my grill is at the top of my list. I always think for some reason the grill is going to magically not flare up and burn the food to a crisp. New grill, same old mistake. I think I finally got the message. Loud and clear. Hopefully the chicken is still edible…

How about in Warcraft? Oddly enough I am usually good at learning from my mistakes there. I make sure to clear my “AFK” status before I enter a battleground, I make sure to unequip the fishing pole and hat before I do a dungeon or any serious PvE content. I even make sure I am on a flying mount before I vault off that cliff. See? I have learned from my errors. I’m sure I have many more to make!

So what about you? Is there anything you keep doing wrong over and over? It doesn’t have to be in Warcraft or on the grill. Feel free to tell me about it in the comments below!

This entry was posted in Warcraft. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

