5 movies you wish you saw in the theater

I was watching Tron, no not the original, the remake, and I was wondering how cool it would have been to have seen in in the theater. I never saw the original, even though it was all the rage when it came out. I did manage to see the remake though. I loved it. I still have it on my DVR and I watch it now and then. It got me thinking, what other movies do I wish I saw in the theater?

Austin Powers– I didn’t get into this until it came out on VHS–that’s right VHS. It wasn’t until a couple years later when DVDs became cheaper that I started collecting those.

Tombstone– One of my favorite movies of all time, I’m not even sure why I didn’t see this when it was in the shows. I’m sure I would have loved it.

Midnight Run– I think I wanted to see this, but for some reason I didn’t. I made up for it though, by watching it at work. Nothing better than watching movies and getting paid for it!

The Big Lebowski– This was one of those movies, I wasn’t really sure I wanted to see it. I like the main actors, I liked the Cohen brothers. When I started working at Blockbuster video, one of the managers in training with me suggested it. Before I got halfway through it, I knew I would love it and of course purchase it.

Die Hard– I’m not sure why I didn’t see this at the show. The only thing I can think of is, it came out when all my friends had moved away (all 3 of them!) over the course of 2 years. At any rate. Once I got a copy on VHS (we went over this already) I watched the hell out of it. Something like every day for 20 days or so. Needless to say, I saw the next 2 in the theater. Didn’t see 4 until it came out on DVD and I’m fine with that 😉

So how about you guys? Any movies you wish you caught at the show? Feel free to comment down below!

 

This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

