Before you disenchant it, play it!

I got my second legendary card the other day in Hearthstone. Millhouse Manastorm. Took a look at it and was kind of ‘meh’. Not too happy in giving my opponent free shots at me. Then I thought, maybe it could be useful if played early. I was right!

Hearthstone_Screenshot_6.7.2014.09.24.44

That’s VanCleef, hiding in the shadows, waiting to crush my opponent!

So I put it into almost all my decks! I know. I am ‘that guy’ now that has 2 legendaries (only in one deck). What makes Manastorm even cooler is he is 4/4 which we all know (now we do) is the sweet spot vs priests (they have destroy 3 or < and 5 or > attack cards). The 4/4 base is also nice because if you buff it up and someone silences it, you still have the 4/4. I can wait to mess around with a shaman deck and see if I can get a windfury on him.

He is a great fit for my rogue deck, which capitalizes on low cost cards to set up VanCleef or the 2 questing adventurers I have in there. So if you get a legendary or any other card you think you will never use (for reasons), try them out first, before you do something rash like disenchant them for dusts!

This entry was posted in Warcraft and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Before you disenchant it, play it!

  1. Astalnar says:

    Millhouse is becoming a good solution against Warlocks who use very few of their spells. On the other hand it could be a suicide playing it against a mage or rogue,

    • oxxo910 says:

      Yeah, it is risky for sure. I had it burn me a couple times. I like to have fun when I play so It’s still pretty neat for me. I haven’t tried it out w/ my shaman deck yet. Having too much with my rogue deck at the moment 😉

Leave a Reply

