Forgotten Tracks: Garbage

Ah, the dulcet tones of Shirley Manson. Twas the mid 90s when I first heard this band. ’96 maybe? “Vow” was the first offering I heard from this little band from Madison Wisconsin.

Fix me now– Maybe my second favorite Garbage song of all time. It changes. This one is a classic though.

I’m only happy when it rains– I can relate to this. I seem to thrive in adverse situations. I like rain too. I think as a writer/poet I am drawn to things that make me feel. I really do like rain though. Not the monsoons, a nice light to medium, steady rain.

Stupid girl– The beginning reminds me of The Clash a little bit. Fun lighthearted melody.

Milk– Hauntingly beautiful song. Perhaps a little too dark for mainstream radio, but that’s fine with me.

You look so fine– Probably my favorite song from Version 2.0. Very similar to Milk with a little bit more of an edge.

I think I’m paranoid– An intricately whimsical song. I think we have all been there. On the edge of a breakdown for one reason or another. Love does that to the best of us.

Medication– Don’t think this one got a lot of airplay but I’m pretty sure they played it on the tour that supported the album. At least they did at the show I caught them at!

Run baby run– Favorite from “Bleed like me”. It kind of sucks when I am listening to this in order because my favorite is over. Kind of like licking the icing off a cupcake!

Why do you love me– A question I ask myself all the time. Well not to myself. That would be really weird right? Love is an addiction to another person. Kind of like a disease :p

When I grow up– This one reminds me of Big Daddy. Adam Sandler has nice taste in music 😉

That’s it for this installment of Forgotten Tracks. Hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

 

This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Forgotten Tracks: Garbage

  1. Pingback: Forgotten Tracks: Recap | Sportsbard

Leave a Reply

