What is the right amount of “clicks” to get the job done?

I play World of Warcraft coming over from console games likeOblivion and Fallout. They are games with a lot of “button pushing” and movement. So, I should be used to the continuously pressing nature of current games. I feel like Warcraft, is sometimes easy on the clicking. But other times, it’s really “click” heavy.

WoWScrnShot_062314_182456

Click, click, click, clickity, click!

Never is this more evident than simply tending your “farm”. I recently started planting veggies for rep and it took me back to how I felt in the beginning of “farming”. Too “clicky”. Way too clicky. Of course, I think fishing can be reduced by at least 1 click or at least let us push 1 button to cast and retrieve.

I could make my life a little easier if I purchased the mega sacks of seeds, but that would require me to dedicate 2 bag slots while I work through the inventory. This is just not an option at this stage for me. So I buy the individual seeds, which means I have to tab-target and click on each plot to plant. This is tedious. 16 tab-targets, 16 clicks. Then I have to deal with each “nuisance” as needed. Hopefully I have less weeds and giant asparagus-things, which require a crazy amount of clicking!

So what is the ideal number of clicks to do something? 1, 2? 5? I’m a less is more kind of guy. I try to play specs that have a tight rotation. Feel free to let me know in the comments down under!

This entry was posted in Warcraft. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

