Forgotten Tracks: Featuring Bryan Adams

Welcome back to Forgotten tracks. This week we are going to take a look at a Canadian born singer/songwriter who rocked the 80s pretty hard. He also had some success in the 90s before he slowly faded from our airwaves.

Cuts like a knife- the above pictured video is probably the first track I remember from Bryan Adams. Solid song.

This time– Awesome driving song. I remember this more (and more fondly) from when I took a road trip to NY (in which I did go through Canada for a bit and stayed over in Niagra Falls).

Heaven– This song always made me want to fall in love. Ah, to be young again.

Summer of ’69– Classic Bryan Adams. Possibly my favorite. I can listen to this over and over and not tire of it.

Run to you– Another awesome offering from the Canadian singer-songwriter. This one was big on the Friday Night Videos.

(Everything I do) I do it for you– Probably most known for it’s connection with the movie, “Robin Hood: Prince of thieves”. Loved the movie. Love the song.

All for love– Even though this song is an epic collaboration between rock icons, Bryan Adams, Sting and Rod Stewart, I always think of it as one of Bryan Adams’ songs. Maybe because it was produced by Mutt Lange, who produced a couple of Adams’ albums. I am very familiar with the “Langer” as he produced a few albums for my favorite band, Def Leppard.

Heat of the night– I remember this song was released around the time my mom and I were driving to pick my sister up from college in Missouri. Long drive. I have lots of “car song” memories. Good ones too.

One night love affair– I love the way this song starts out. To me this is the quintessential Bryan Adams song. I can practically picture myself driving along a Canadian highway.

Pretty amazing how someone so popular in the 80s and early 90s could slip away from our airwaves. Hopefully you have a good station where you can catch one of these wonderful songs. Nothing quite like hearing an old favorite on the radio.

This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Forgotten Tracks: Featuring Bryan Adams

  1. Pingback: Forgotten Tracks: Recap | Sportsbard

Leave a Reply

