Life’s been good to me so far!

So here it is. My 400th post on this blog. When I started writing here, I never really thought about longevity. One of the things I worried about was that I would run out of things to say. Almost a year and a half later, I think I’m picking up steam. Lots of room to grow and improve. I can’t wait for NFL football season to get here so I can spread my Fantasy Football knowledge all over! There is this new Wacraft expansion allegedly coming out this year. If you have been reading this site, you know I love music.

So let’s just enjoy a few of my favorite posts, shall we?

This was my first post on this blog: What would you compare each Warcraft expansion to? I compared them all to food. Go figure!

Project SpaceBard– Part of the reason I started this blog was to eventually write about how I would like Bard class to come to Warcraft. I even have a little story planned that I need to start working on!

The altoholic’s guide to the bank alt– Another one of my favorites. Even if you have a bank alt, you should check this out to make sure you are “doing it right”.

My New Year’s list was one of the most fun posts I have written. I love my lists, especially the music ones.

Like Big Macs, but don’t like eating fast food? Try my recipe for the Homemade Big Mac! Come’s out pretty good and might be slightly better for you, depending on your ingredients!

Looking for a “Good” sports story? I’ll give you 3–all of them Chicago athletes. These 3 young men have matured and overcome obstacles, two of them right before our very eyes. I’m very proud all three of them represent my fair city.

Next to writing about music, I love to write about my favorite movies. Oh, and there are a lot of them. Here is my “Top 10 action movies of all time”.

Poetry is a big part of my writing. I probably don’t promote it enough, perhaps I will someday. Here is one I wrote last December, called “Good on you”.

So there it is. 400 posts in about a year and a half. This is what I have been up to when you ask me, “What’s new?”. Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

