All that you touch (turns to gold)

All that you touch (turns to gold)

7-9-14

It’s been a long time coming

I’m so tired of running

There is a fire burning

So much I’m still learning

The miles are piling up

My skin has grown too tough

I’m still not quite the man

The man I need to be

I need you, I need your touch, I need you now

All that you touch turns to gold

Every smile breaks the hold

All that you say has effect

Every touch reconnects

I’m so tired of waiting

There’s no esaping

The time is looming

The time for proving

The years are piling up

The road is getting rough

I still have hopes and dreams

I need you to make believe

I need you, I need your touch, I need you now

All that you touch turns to gold

Every smile breaks the hold

All that you say has effect

Every touch reconnects

 

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

