5 movies with the best endings

We all love movies for different reasons. Some like the action, some like to laugh, some like to cry. Most of us though love a good ending. Whether it’s happy or sad, we like it to provoke sometihing. Me, I am a sucker for a happy ending. So, while “best” might be subjective, I think we all can agree these endings were well talked about.

Se7en– Not a particularly happy ending at all, but I think a good one. I almost walked out on this movie in the middle–not because it was bad, it was just very raw in my opinion. Right on the edge of not enjoyable. Not for the faint of heart. The ending delivers on that.

The Shawshank redemption– I have to admit, I teared up on this one. I teared up after watching the Mighty Ducks, but that was a different story all together. Shawshank was an epic tale of a man unjustly accused of murder and how he served out his time. Man, what an ending too.

Basic– I watching this one while working for Blockbuster video and had different people watch it with me. I loved asking them what they thought was going on at different parts of the movie. By the 2nd or 3rd time, no one knew what was going on. This is probably my 2nd favorite ending of all time!

The Usual Suspects– This classic tale was so very well done. I didn’t see it at the theater, but watched the hell out of it on VHS (yes VHS). A great movie to watch multiple times and enjoy the different elements of the story.

The sixth sense– I actually didn’t like the ending of this the first time I saw it. I felt a little cheated. You don’t really appreciate it until you see it twice. At least I didn’t. I thought it was kind of a cheap way out. Still, a great movie and a pretty great ending.

Now I want to go watch them–all! Pick one out and enjoy it this weekend. You will be in for a treat. Unless you pick Se7en–then you might have nightmares :p

 

This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

