Imagine: Disposable mounts

Welcome back to Imagine! This week, we are going to take a look at the “disposable mount”. They kind of already have it with the Warforged Nightmare mount and mount hitch. Wouldn’t it be cool to lay one of this things down for low levels to ride? I mean sometimes you just get tired of running around. Especially when you have to go from one end of the zone to another, then back.

It would also be neat if you could give people rides on your multi-player mount without having to invite them to a party. I guess that is a little nit-picky, but still. Many times when I am Pet Battling in the low level zones, I buff players and heal them if need be or help them with a mob. I even have a holiday based on “being nice” or “sharing“. I like to give back and “pay forward” the generosity that I experience from time to time.

So what do you think? Would disposable mounts and being able to give someone a ride–not in party work for you? Feel free to let me know in the comments below!

This entry was posted in Warcraft and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Imagine: Disposable mounts

  1. I like both ideas, but the allowing other players to jump on your back without a party? I really really REALLY like that idea! As an RPer I am always giving friends a lift to places their characters can’t reach yet and often we are in separate groups so the annoyance of having to leave one group then rejoin after giving a friend a lift can be rather immense! The little things make the biggest differences and I would like to be able to maybe add a toggle button to it so we can choose when to allow others to be able to mount up. {^,=.^}

Leave a Reply

