What “past story” would you like to play through?

With Warlords of Draenor delving back into Warcraft’s history and one of the anniversary events being the Molten Core “throwback” LFR, I thought this might be a neat topic to discuss.

I personally love all the pre-Lich King stuff. From Arthas finding Frostmourne and marching on Silvermoon City. Sylvanas’ story of how she was murdered and raised into the Lich King’s service, then eventually breaking free of him and possessing her old corpse. Perhaps with Blizzard’s new found love of “alternate” dimensions (it’s not time travel! /sarcasm) we could go back and revisit that. If not, maybe another CoT dungeon. Those are my favorite. Especially Old Hillsbrad and the Culling of Stratholme.

WoWScrnShot_082514_171940

The streets of SIlvermoon City.

I think I would also like to go back and see how the high elves were, before they split off and half of them became addicted to fel energy. What story would you like to play through? Something from early Warcraft perhaps? Feel free to let me know in the comments down under!

This entry was posted in Warcraft and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What “past story” would you like to play through?

  1. Bugboy says:

    Brother, you pretty much summed it up for me. I’m switching to the Alliance for WoD, but the only reason I’ve been Horde up to now is the Blood Elves. Their history, and particularly the events of the WC3: The Frozen Throne…oh man, would I love to see all that. I don’t know that going all the way back to Dathremar Sunstrider leading the High Elves from Kalmidor to what would become Quel’Thelas would make an excellent xpac, but something that started with the rise to prominence of the Sisters Windrunner and culminated with Kael’Thas picking up the shattered pieces of Quel’Thelas and reforging his kingdom and people…I’d never want another xpac after that. I’d just want to keep playing that one. =)

Leave a Reply

