Holier than you

Holier than you

9-17-14

I’ve got a little secret

I’m stacking all my stones

Sharpening my pitchfork

Burying the bones

I’ve got my own agenda

I keep it to myself

I pet it when it’s lonely

For me and no one else

I’m fat with all my power

Still I lust for more

I wield it now and then

When things become a bore

I tell you tales, I spin the truth, I publicize, I’m making up the rules

Posturing, controlling, telling you how to feel

Oh so holy, holier than you.

 

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

