What’s next for Hearthstone?

If you played the Naxxramas expansion of Hearthstone, you might have seen that it was pretty fun and successful. I still haven’t tried the heroic clear, and quite frankly, I’m not sure I will. I got what I needed out of the expansion: Fun and new cards! What it also gave me was a longing for more!

hallows end card

The “Hallow’s End” card for the October season.

Yesterday it was announced that the new card back for October will be a Hallow’s End themed card. It also sparked some discussion about a Headless Horseman card or even a boss. Which made me think even more. How about a monthly boss? What about raids? There really hasn’t been much discussion about multi-player Hearthstone. I know people who played Magic the Gathering or other card games would welcome it. In a Hearthstone setting, multi-player PvE content could be interesting as well.

Another expansion has been hinted to be coming soon™. How soon? No clue. I think Naxxramas took at least 3-4 months to go from being announced to actually going live. I’m not sure I want more than 2 expansions per year. I would really like more dailies and weekly or monthly bosses and possibly raids. I think that would bring a welcomed new dimension to an already fun game.

Where do you think Hearthstone should go next? More PvE content? Multi-player content? Feel free to tell me in the comments below!

This entry was posted in Warcraft and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What’s next for Hearthstone?

  1. locksleyu says:

    I feel like the ratio of neutral cards to class-based cards is way too high, and we need more class-specific cards…. Also I think multi-player (more than 2 players at once) would be awesome, but probably hard to program.

Leave a Reply

