What BlizzCon announcement are you most excited about?

Yesterday kicked off all the wonderful Blizzard news with day 1 of BlizzCon. There was hype and much excitement for a variety of Blizzard games. I will admit, I was most excited about a thing I didn’t expect I would be.

Gnomes vs Goblins

When the music started for Hearthstone, I had no idea what was coming next. Sure, there was talk about the next expansion but I had no clue it would be even more epic than Naxxramas. It was. Goblins vs Gnomes looks very cool. A new minion type: Mechs will be introduced. There will also be Piloted Mechs and Spare Parts–which buff certain minions. New class cards will also be included in the new packs of Goblins vs Gnomes cards.

Some of the highlights are:

  • Goblins vs Gnomes- A new Hearthstone expansion.
  • Overwatch- Blizzard’s newest game set in a futuristic version of earth.
  • A new pet announced for charity- A space goat. Literally.
  • The Warcraft movie panel.
  • Heroes of the Storm panel.
  • Warcraft panel.

WoW Insider did a great roundup of all the day one action, you can check that out here.

So what are you most excited about? All of it? None of it? Some of it? Feel free to let me know in the comments down under!

This entry was posted in Warcraft and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What BlizzCon announcement are you most excited about?

  1. repgrind says:

    I was blown away by the Overwatch announcement, but FPS aren’t really my thing, so I don’t know how much I will actually like it once I can play it. I will definitely try it out though.

    The bait and switch on the Goblins vs. Gnomes announcement was hilarious. I’m a pretty casual Hearthstone player, but I love collecting all of the cards, so I am very excited about this!

Leave a Reply

