Zinfandel

Zinfandel

11-5-14

The streaks in the sky, so bright and clear

Scarlet hues play among the clouds

Her voice is vibrant and full of cheer

I am blessed to be around

This moment, one moment stands out

highlighted by the setting sun

An embrace and a song plays on her lips

I can’t believe I am the one

Zinfandel

Can I hold you?

Close, just one last time

My angel

Conduit back to the light

Zinfandel

Can you hear me?

Or do you live inside my mind?

The winter sky seems darkest, the further out you go

Fading lights left far behind, the air becomes quite cold

Her vision is but a memory, her name escapes my lips

My sanity and faith are tested, my anger comes too quick

There was a reason that I came this way, but I cannot come to it

Zinfandel

Can I hold you?

Close, just one last time

My angel

Conduit back to the light

Zinfandel

Can you hear me?

Or do you live inside my mind?

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

