Blizzard thinking about selling gametime for gold

It’s often been asked about in game chat, in guild chat, on fan sites. It’s finally being pushed to the forefront.

It’s certainly a topic of discussion. Polarizing. Controversial. I see both pros and cons to it. One of the cons is the effect on the in game economy, which I think is kind of broken as is. I haven’t even looked at the AH yet in Warlords, since I have yet to craft anything besides Blingtron 5000. From my own limited experience, it feels like crafting items will not yield the same opportunity as it has in past expansions.

I do like the option to be able to sell gold for gametime, as I myself have had periods of time where I had more time than money. I would limit it though so people couldn’t exploit it. I think it does open up “Pandora’s box” a little. Especially if they don’t put strict limits on it.

I would also love an option to level a character for someone, for gold. Whether it be one of your characters or linking up with someone else and leveling their character for them. I think that would by dynamic and amazing for the game.

So what do you think? Good, bad, or “meh”? Feel free to leave your comments in the space below!

This entry was posted in Warcraft and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

