9

9

1-9-15

Sometimes.

I feel like I drew the short straw.

It feels like a punch to the jaw.

Sometimes.

I feel like I’m not all there.

I feel like you don’t care.

We can meet on the street we can pass as strangers.

We can share the same dreams we can dodge the danger.

It’s all a part of the plan.

Number 9, it’s so divine.

Charmed like a cat’s life.

You can spin in the air.

You can truth or dare.

You can chase it down.

Reality comes to town.

Sometimes.

I feel like I have much to share.

I have a lungful of fresh air.

Sometimes.

I have a plan of attack so grand.

Like a valued company man.

We can meet on the street we can pass as strangers.

We can share the same dreams we can dodge the danger.

It’s all a part of the plan.

Number 9, it’s so divine.

Charmed like a cat’s life.

You can spin in the air.

You can truth or dare.

You can chase it down.

Don’t let it break your crown.

 

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

