December

December (12)

1-3-15

Lift your weary head and smile, won’t you smile for me?

Sit beside me as we talk, talk for a while with me.

I remember when we first met, I didn’t like you very much.

It’s not exactly my style, but you learned to gain my trust.

A friendship grew, like brothers, we laughed, we lived.

You were always there for me, a voice of reason, my friend.

It’s funny how life turns, sometimes it burns until the end.

I know you’re up there smiling, even as I’m crying that you’re gone.

No one can ever replace, all that you meant.

Time will heal the wounds, but I will never forget.

You were always there for me, a voice of reason, my friend.

It’s funny how life turns, sometimes it burns until the end.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

