What is your favorite Warlords zone?

I finally hit 100 last week. Yeah, I was on the slow, scenic route. I tried to soak up as much story as I could on my first time through. It ended up costing me a shot at the Molten Core anniversary event, but I am okay with that. I had a pretty enjoyable time.

shadowmoon sky

Shadowmoon Valley sky.

No zone has drawn me in as much as Shadowmoon Valley. Sure I like Nagrand and I have some feels from having played through it the first time. Shadowmoon though has so many facets. It’s got the dark parts, it has light parts and super-glowy parts!

shadowmoon sky2

A lighter side of Shadowmoon.

Part of it could be that I played through it 5 times so far (some more than others) while setting up garrisons on different characters. Although, it only took once for me not to like Gorgrond a whole lot.

glowy swamp

Glowy swamp!

Really though, I don’t find there to be a bad zone in the entire Warlords of Draenor campaign. From Shadowmoon, to Gorgrond, to Nagrand and all points in between. I think they really took things to another level in Warlords. I hope at some point we will be able to fly and see another dimension of the landscape. For me, that is my way to really get into every nook and cranny and enjoy it from another perspective.

So what is your favorite Warlords zone? Feel free to let me know in the comments down below!

This entry was posted in Warcraft and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What is your favorite Warlords zone?

  1. It’s a toss-up for me at this point because I really like BC Nagrand for many years and the feel of the new one is just awesome, of course, I know that some of that feeling is from the many years of visiting the old – Nagrand. Shadowmoon is my favorite so far with my Alliance NE – I spend a lot of time just roaming around the area and enjoying the whole dimension of it.

    Don’t feel bad about missing MC because I did the same exact thing and I really don’t regret it one iota. I only have one 100 so far and that’s fine with me, I have plenty of time to get the rest of my band of adventurers through there. Enjoy the game and the stories!

Leave a Reply

