Do you remember: Your first visit to Arathi Highlands?

I have a lot of fond memories of Warcraft and that first journey to the level cap. “Do you remember” seems like a nice way to revisit those. This week we will take a look at Arathi Highlands and that first trek through there.

Arathi Highlands

Welcome to Arathi Highlands!

Oddly, I was on a level 20 character. He was one of many alts I already had. Oxxo, was a paladin and I wanted to get some quests done for “love is in the air”. This one in particular sent him to Arathi. I don’t even remember why. I just knew he had to go talk or meet someone. I knew my way around Loch Modan and Wetlands by then. Since he was 20, he didn’t have a mount yet, (it was 30 when I started playing) which means it was a long damn run. I remember pausing when I got to the Thandol Span and looking around a little. That was pretty cool. I saw a quest indicator off to the side ! but had no idea how to get there.

The trek into Arathi was painful. Level ?? spiders would run at me and do their best to snare and devour me. I stayed on the main roads but still, those spiders smelled fresh meat. After a few corpse runs, I managed to make it to the farm where I was supposed to find my quest NPC but it was loaded with level ?? rogues. All I really remember is the spiders and dying and the disappointment of not getting my achievement done.

Do you remember your first visit to the Arathi Highlands? Feel free to tell me about it in the comments below!

This entry was posted in Warcraft and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

