Cheap Trick needs to be in the Rock N Roll Hall of Fame

So let’s get them there! It’s been long overdue. I’m not going to trash any bands/artists who got in and maybe weren’t as worthy, enough snubbing people! So tweet it out, get the message across on Facebook. Tell your neighbors, tell your friends. Cheap Trick, RRHoF, ASAP!

Let go“Some things you can never let go, some things you should never let show!” Great song to kick off the “Lap of Luxury” Album. Which happened to be my first Cheap Trick album.

Ain’t that a shame– Fitting song for the fact that Cheap Trick as been snubbed for years! Not their song, but they show incredible chops for putting their stamp on it and staying true to the original. The mark of an elite band.

Surrender– I always have this song linked up with the classic movie, “Fast times at Ridgemont High”.

Dream Police– Perhaps the classic anthem for the band from Rockford, Illinois.

Need your love– I can hear so many other bands when I hear this song. Most notably guitar riffs Billy Corgan might have “borrowed” for his band The Smashing Pumpkins. They were big fans!

All we need is a dream– Probably my favorite Cheap Trick song. So atmospheric and upbeat.

I want you to  want me– I remember this song driving with my mom as a little kid. It was always on the radio, which was cool with me!

The flame– I should be sick of this song, as much as I have listened to it. For me though, it’s one of those magical tunes, reminds me of too many good times and always puts me in a good mood.

If you want my love– A beautiful rock ballad. Really well written, musically.

Don’t be cruel– Yeah I know, it’s not their song, but this version is, dare I say, better than the King’s? That’s right, I said it!

Ghost town– A great song from my favorite album, “Lap of Luxury”. It reminds me a lot of a Roy Orbison song.

Oo la la la– If you are a Smashing Pumpkins fan, the “Oo la la la” part should be very familiar.

Never had a lot to lose– Quirky, wild, fun. Probably sums up the members in the band!

Voices– Man, I forgot about this tune. It wasn’t until I was putting this list together until I stumbled back onto it. Shame on me!

I know what I want– Cheap Trick in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Let’s do this people!

This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

