Date with destiny

Date with destiny

3-8-15

 

You have been kicked down

I’ve been bullied too

When you’re young

There aren’t many rules

Gotta stay strong, survive

Sometimes it’s tough to be alive

I can promise you

You will get stronger

I see it within

You have it now, look inside you

It’s starting to build

The streets are no place to run

You cannot hide

Your day is coming my friend

It won’t be long…

You got a date, date with destiny

You gotta play with intensity

You gotta face, face your enemies

They will read of your victories

You have been laughed at

I’ve been ridiculed

When you’re different

People can be so cruel

Gotta stay strong, survive

Sometimes it’s hard to smile

I can promise you

You’ll be smarter

I see it within

You know it’s true, look inside

It’s starting to show

The streets are no place to run

You cannot hide

Your day is coming my friend

It won’t be long–won’t be long now!

You got a date, date with destiny

You gotta play with intensity

You gotta face, face your enemies

They will read of your victories

 

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

