Hello sunshine

Hello sunshine

4-6-15

Hello sunshine fill my day

Keep me warm and fueled and heal my pain

I come to you now, with open eyes

Feel free to move me as you see fit

There is a cosmic presence

I almost understand

Perhaps someday

For now, I wander on

Hello sunshine, blinding light

From dawn to dusk, it’s you who aids my sight

So much we ask of you, so much you offer up

I hope to give back someday what I have taken

A little hope to someone, perhaps a smile

A token of importance to carry them through the night

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

