Dying to

Dying to

5-10-15

Sleep has always been kind of a burden

I fight it each and every night, but I give in to slumber

My restless mind works so hard to put things into places

People I once knew, things that I’ve done, so many faces

Past lives? Past jobs? Thoughts of alien nations

It all makes sense (laughs) I don’t really believe that

But what can I do, at this hour, so dark and quiet

I’m dying to

Get back to how it used to be

I’m dying to

Trying so hard not to remember

My mind loves to taunt me with visions

Of past loves and friends who’ve come and gone

The trail goes cold, I am left here with only this song

So it plays on…

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

