A promise to a king

A promise to a king

5-16-15

I made a promise unto a king

A simple commitment

That I’d solemnly keep

I’m not sure I’ve kept it

As well as I should

He deserves better

My best if I could

I’ll start this journey

Of 1000 steps

With a small tumble

I’m far from my best

But I made the promise

And I’ll take the blame

I’ll sacrifice freedom,

Fortune and fame

Lay down my weapons

Lift up my head

Pray to the heavens

Bury the dead

love one another

As much as you can

Brother and sister

Woman and man

We’ll live forever

Under the sun

Kingdom of angels

Victorious ones

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

