Radio Games

Radio Games

4-2-01

I don’t have a lot of money

I don’t have a lot of friends

I don’t have a personality

And that’s where it ends

So you hear me in the morning

On your F.M. dial

It’s funny how I don’t say

A thing worthwhile

But I call for…Radio, radio

Radio games

Keeping my life a little bit insane

Radio, radio

Radio games

I can only win a prize

Once in 30 days

So I call the other stations

And that’s how I play

You think I would do it

For the love of life

But it’s just my pathetic

Waste of time

So I call for…Radio, radio

Radio games

Keeping my life a little bit insane

Radio, radio

Radio games

Hoping that the ratings

Climb into the sky

Something really stinks

And it’s drawing flies

The programs are stale

And the DJs suck

But my soul spins ’round

For the almighty buck

And I call for…Radio, radio

Radio games

Keeping my life a little bit insane

Radio, radio

Radio games

I found me a station

That I like to play

But they pulled it off the air

Now it’s gone away

They didn’t have a contest

To keep things in line

I guess the music doesn’t matter

So the music dies

And I’m stuck with…

Radio, radio

Radio games

Keeping my life a little bit insane

Radio, radio

Radio games

 

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

