What band from the past do you wish was in it’s prime now?

It’s kind of a silly premise, I mean if you like the band or artist, you already have all their stuff to listen to? Chances are, they are probably touring. Still, there is something magical about being able to go see them live, and at the top of their game.

Cheap Trick- Considered a “Chicago band” by many because they played a lot of early gigs here. Their early stuff was raw but full of energy and inspiration. I suppose though, they were at the right place and in the right time. Still, to be able to go through that live and in person, would be a thrill. Never got the pleasure of seeing them live. I should change that while they are still playing.

Fleetwood Mac- Timeless band. Always been a fan of the group, especially Stevie Nicks. Of course, then I wouldn’t have had their music growing up and that might have been worse. Catch 22 I guess.

The Psychedelic Furs- I was too young to really appreciate them when they were in their prime, in the 80s. It wasn’t until years later when I got their “Greatest hits” CD, that I fully became a fan. I would have loved to check them out live and enjoyed their music through the earlier parts of my life.

Led Zeppelin- I have seen Def Leppard, Metallica, Pearl Jam and a couple dozen other really successful bands at the height of their success, popularity. I have never seen Led Zeppelin live. I’m guessing it was pretty epic. Truth be told, I got into Led Zeppelin late in the game. I even compiled a nice list about them.

The Police- I have loved their music since I was a little kid growing up in the 80s. Never got a chance to see them in concert. Sure I’ve seen them live on TV but is that the same? I guess it’s close.

Queen- As I mentioned, I was a kid in the 80s. I didn’t hit 13 until September of ’84. I did get to enjoy my share of Queen when they were at their peak. I remember seeing Flash Gordon 2 times at the theater (oh, yeah, I did that back then) and loved every minute of it, especially when their songs played. More than anything, it would mean Freddy Mercury was still alive and thriving. I did watch them on TV during Live Aid. I was too young to really understand what a huge thing that was. It’s hard to pick one band, but if I had to, it would be them.

Feel free to leave your band or artist in the comments below!

This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

