What was the hardest mount you worked for?

I’ve ground out a few mounts in my day, playing Warcraft. I’ve done What a long strange trip it’s been on three different characters. I found and captured the Time Lost Proto Drake. I even did the quest for the paladin charger way back when that was in. Those were all easy compared to this one mount in particular.

WoWScrnShot_061815_182915

Moneytalks rides the Violet Proto Drake in Shattrath city, Outland.

It’s actually a tie, now that I think about it. Getting my first Netherdrake was a real pain. It was a grind. It was totally worth it. I don’t remember how many weeks it was. 5 maybe. 6? It’s not the length of time to me, it’s the process. It was fun at times. This is why it’s a tie.

ToxnetherOrc

Toxxic works to grind out reputation with the Netherwing. He is one of my most prolific procurers of mounts.

The hardest I probably worked to get a mount in Warcraft is the Azure Water Strider. Keep in mind, I love fishing. I got the Salty title back in Wrath, which means I won one of the fishing tournaments. OK, that was 99% luck, 1% strategy. Still, I persevered. Grinding out exalted status with the Anglers for me, was an exercise in patience and will. It was very boring. Now, I am an altoholic, prolifically so. Which means things that most people consider tedious are routine for me.

WoWScrnShot_092313_220141

I still don’t have exalted status with Nat Pagel, which I should go back and do. I want my fishing chair.

So what mount did you work really hard for, whether by the number of attempts or grinding out reputation with a particular faction? Feel free to tell me in the comments below!

This entry was posted in Warcraft and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What was the hardest mount you worked for?

  1. The farming of Ashes. Got it on the 200th kill.

Leave a Reply

