Brawl of the week: The Webspinner

Your Friendly Neighborhood Naxxramas spider headlines this week in Tavern Brawl mode. If you are not familiar, the Webspinner is a 1/1 beast minion that has a Deathrattle: place a random beast into your hand. A great card, especially for a hunter using beast synergy.

Webspinner Week

Webspinner Week. They are small and green. Mostly harmless.

We had a similar deck in Naxxramas only there were some other conditions. I’m a little fuzzy on those details, but those conditions no longer carry over to this fight. In addition, whichever class you choose, you get a random deck filled with Webspinners and random class cards. I’m sure this worked better in the developer’s head than in actuality.

Your Deck

Played the first match with a hunter thinking there would be some synergy. I was wrong! I got my butt kicked by a paladin. Go figure. It only took me one more match to cash in on a win. I switched to a druid in hopes to catch the one card you need a beast for. No luck, but I did pull Gahz’rilla and a Malorne and that helped cap a win. Terribly quirky. I like the fact we get to pick a deck. Too much RNG for me though. So far, my favorite week was Bananas!

A little help from my friends

I got by with a little help from my friends…

Either way, hard to knock a free pack of cards. Hope you enjoy Webspinner Week. See you next Wednesday!

This entry was posted in Warcraft and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

