Brawl of the week: Encounter at the Crossroads

This week’s Tavern Brawl is: Encounter at the Crossroads. Not sure how that is supposed to tie in with anything. You basically pick a class and get premade deck. I picked the hunter, because hunter. I got a pretty horrible draw and mulligan.

Ecounter at the Crossroads

Encounter at the Crossroads.

It’s always fun to pick a class and use a random deck, but this was really random.

Hunter crossroads starting hand

Hunter draw in the Crossroads.

I actually pulled a few legendary cards, both King Krush and Gahz’rilla. Malygos too. Didn’t get to use Maly. I think my opponent was also fighting some lag aggro. Much to my delight.

Crossroads winner!

Mistakes+lag = victory. I was pretty pleased because this week’s Brawl doesn’t have the same fun as last week’s. I may try it out again tomorrow, depending on what daily I get.

So log on, pick a class, and try your hand/luck at the Encounter at the Crossroads!

This entry was posted in Warcraft and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Brawl of the week: Encounter at the Crossroads

  1. Pingback: Brawl of the week: Encounter at the Crossroads | Sportsbard

  2. Pingback: Brawl of the week: Randomonium (again) | Sportsbard

Leave a Reply

