Fantasy Forecast: Preseason rankings

This will be your one-stop-shop before the preseason games get underway. It’s basically a collection of my “2014 end of season rankings” I will be putting out my updated list as we get closer to draft time. If you are in a Fantasy Football league, hopefully you are drafting as close to the start of the season as possible.

Quarterbacks– I pretty much still have them ranked the same. If I was drafting the first QB off the board, I would probably take Rodgers over Luck. It’s a coin toss.

Running backs– I did not put Adrian Peterson in the top 10 simply because we didn’t know what team he would be on. I think it’s safe to place him in the top 3. Bump down the other RBs accordingly.

Wide receivers– Since Brandon Marshall was ‘traded’ to the Jets, I would drop him down and move the other two up. I would put in Kelvin Benjamin at the 10 spot. This is no knock on Brandon. I still think he is one of the top 5 WRs. I don’t have much faith in Geno Smith as his QB. Marshall could end up being a steal as he probably wants to show the Bears they were wrong to let him go.

Tight ends– The most compelling question will probably be where to rank Jimmy Graham who got traded from the Saints. It’s safe to say he will be the guy in Seattle. The Seahawks running game should open things up for him in the red zone.

Florence + The Machine is playing Lollapalooza today here in Chicago, so I thought I would share. Fantasy Football is kind of a cosmic thing. No?

This entry was posted in Sports and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

