Brawl of the week: The Masked Ball

This week’s Tavern Brawl is: The Masked Ball. When a minion dies, it reveals it’s “true self”, costing (2) less and being ready to fight. You start out by making a custom deck for this brawl from your own cards.

Hearthstone Screenshot 08-05-15 12.36.25

Welcome to The Masked Ball!

I chose to go with a rogue deck. I loaded up on direct damage and some control spells. I don’t think my deck was that great, nor was it particularly good for this match. Once your minion is down it gets a Deathrattle placed on it. The Deathrattle “reveals” the card’s “true self”.

Hearthstone Screenshot 08-05-15 12.52.28

Victory at the Masked Ball!

The one good thing I did do, is make the deck more of a quick-strike deck. Which was good, because my opponent was playing for a bigger payday. Luck of the draw again for me as I win my first match!

Hearthstone Screenshot 08-05-15 12.52.41

A free pack is a good pack.

I think for my next deck I am going to load up on taunts and heal cards and see what happens. That’s it for this week’s brawl. Hope you have fun with it. See you next week!

This entry was posted in Warcraft and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Brawl of the week: The Masked Ball

  1. Pingback: Card of the week: Raid leader | Sportsbard

Leave a Reply

