What is your favorite announced feature from Legion?

We got the news on Thursday morning that Legion is the next expansion for World of Warcraft. Lots of information has come out since then. So what among the features are you most looking forward to?

One of the things I am looking forward to myself is the fact that Dalaran will be a neutral hub city. I started in Wrath and was able to enjoy Dalaran the first time around. We also had Shattrath City in Outland, so I was well familiar with how things worked. It was great on several fronts. Worked especially well for holiday achievements that require you to “find” or tag certain opposite faction players. As someone who did “What a Long Strange Trip it’s Been” on three different characters, I took advantage of this.

  • Adventure to level 110
  • New dungeons and raids
  • New Honor system
  • Artifact Weapons
  • Class Order Halls
  • Demon Hunter Hero Class
  • New continent: The Broken Isles
  • New World Bosses
  • Revamped PvP progression
  • Improved Transmog system
  • Improves social features
  • Character boost to 100

Are among the major features announced for Legion. Click here to check out the official Blizzard site.

After that, I am really looking forward to the story side of the Artifact Weapons. Old Hillsbrad is one of my favorite dungeons. During Cataclysm, when our heroes grew in power, I went back there to solo it. I stumbled upon the inn there, that was in the area that was Southshore. If you go inside, you will see a scene play out with dialogue. It talks about Ashbringer and how it was acquired. I don’t get into all the lore, but anything that revolves the Lich King and how that whole thing came about is at the top of my list. If you haven’t checked it out, you should!

So what is your favorite feature for Legion? Feel free to let me know in the comments down below!

This entry was posted in Warcraft and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

