Under the sun

Under the sun

9-6-15

Sunlight comes and all I want to do is go outside

Feel the warmth upon my skin again

Walk carefree for hours, leave all worries behind

Revel in the memories of all the times

Moments in my life I knew that I was alive

Moments in my life I know that I was alive

Under the sun

We were warriors

Under the sun

We were righteous

Under the sun

We were anything we wanted

Under the sun

We were lovers

Under the sun

We were rich

Under the sun

We saw anything we wanted

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

