Your favorite movie songs Vol. 2

OK, it’s really my favorite movie songs. Not sure what I was thinking. The summer is winding down here making me wax poetic about all the movies I didn’t get to see this summer. I have also been slacking off on my music posts. Hopefully I will get back to that in the coming weeks. Until then, let’s enjoy this!

Chris Tucker actually got me to rethink my stance on Michael Jackson. Personal feelings aside, he did make some good music. Chris Tucker knocks this one out of the park. “Don’t stop, ’til you get enough” from the Rush Hour 2 soundtrack.

Cheer Down- Not sure how I left this off Vol 1., but hey, it’s a good song. Better late than never. This little gem is on the Lethal Weapon 2 soundtrack and comes in as the credits roll.

We don’t need another hero- This song was a smash hit back in the summer of 1985. Mad Max was kind of rebooted in 2015. Enjoy this Tina Turner classic from Mad Max: Beyond the Thunderdome.

Axel F– Harold Faltermeyer’s song from the Beverly Hills Cop soundtrack pretty much defined a decade of 80s dance/electronic music. I’m pretty sure it won a few awards too.

All for love- Bryan Adams, Rod Stewart, and Sting team up to give us this soundtrack from the Disney classic: The Three Musketeers (not the remake).

It’s probably me- Another song from the Lethal Weapon series, this time from Lethal Weapon 3. Sting and Eric Clapton team up with the great Michael Kamen.

Hooked on a feeling– This Blue Swede song was featured in the movie Reservoir Dogs and brings me right back to the scene it plays in. The whole movie is really, an excellent blend of music, cinematography and acting.

God moving over the face of the watersHeat is one of my favorite movies of all time, I still get chills when I hear this Moby song. So beautiful, but beyond that–it so captures the raw emotion of the end scene of the movie. I had to get the soundtrack. If you haven’t seen the film staring Robert De Niro and Al Pacino, I strongly suggest you do!

Flash Gordon- Queen did this rocking soundtrack for the movie with the same title. Still one of my favorite Sci-fi movies. It’s a little cheesy by today’s standards, but I love cheese.

Book of days (Far and Away soundtrack version)- Enya made this beautiful song for the Tom Cruise and Nicole Kidman blockbuster, Far and Away. Though I didn’t see the movie in theaters, I loved the song and ended up catching it on VHS.

Pilgrim- Eric Clapton sneaked this awesome song onto the soundtrack of Lethal Weapon 4. I just love the opening riff. It hooked me. It follows “Why can’t we be friends” in the end credits.

That’s it for Vol. 2. I’m sure I will do a Vol. 3 sometime in the future. Until then, please enjoy Vol. 1!

 Your favorite movie songs Vol. 1

This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

