Brawl of the week: Underdog Rules

This week’s Tavern Brawl is: Underdog rules–When a player is more than 3 health behind, summon a random minion. The summoning happens at the end of the turn in which the player falls behind.

Hearthstone Screenshot 09-23-15 12.03.56

Underdog Rules.

An interesting Brawl. First you create your deck. I went with a mage and faced a mage in my first brawl. It didn’t end well for me. Eventually wound up making a shaman deck. My strategy was to sit back and take some damage and get some freebies. Then I could use my totems to protect them along with other minions. It worked for me. I ended up overwhelming my enemy.

Hearthstone Screenshot 09-23-15 13.04.52

Shaman smash puny hunter. Free pack of cards!

It was fairly fun to see what random minions spawn. It’s not as crazy as “Too Many Portals“. You should be able to make a decent deck with basic cards. Especially with all the taunts and heals available now. So, make a deck and get on in it. Underdog Rules awaits!

This entry was posted in Warcraft and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Brawl of the week: Underdog Rules

  1. repgrind says:

    As much as I dislike having to make my own deck, this still sounds like a fun one!

  2. Particlebit says:

    I tried patron warrior of the bat (I know I know) but it didn’t work. Went with a warlock demon deck utilizing life tap and it worked much better

Leave a Reply

