Tarantula

Tarantula

10-4-15

Climbing on the wall. I feel you stalking me. I feel you watching me. Waiting, for what? My next mistake? My next triumph over evil? I cannot guess what game you’re playing. It’s so beyond me. You’re no Beyoncé. I have no clue what makes your mind warp. Your smile betrays you. You are not happy. I don’t think you can be. So let’s just stop the bullshit. Try to do something instead of complain. Try to be a little less fake. Create. Build something out of nothing and put your name upon it.

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

