Brawl of the week: Clockwork Card Dealer

This week’s brawl has an interesting twist to it. The card you draw on turn one will be a 1-cost card if you have one. Turn two will be a 2-cost card, and so forth. It favors balanced deck building while guaranteeing you will draw that special card if you build your deck right.

Clockwork Card Dealer

Clockwork Card Dealer.

This is huge if you are playing a “quirky deck” or if you have an epic/legendary card you want/need to draw at a particular time. I went with my “Nasty ‘lil pally deck” which has a Sword of Justice in it. I have more 3-cost cards, so it’s not a lock that I will draw it.

Choose Your Hero

Choose your hero and build your deck for the brawl.

I didn’t really take advantage of the progressive card/cost draw, but this deck doesn’t really need it. I will definitely be making more decks to take advantage of this week’s mechanic.

Trouble

A little trouble for my opponent.

This screen shot was actually taken from my second game (which I lost). You can see I am off to a nice start. It’s not how you start though, it’s how you finish.

So there is is. Go forth and make an excellent brawl deck. If you build it right, you can make sure you draw certain cards when you need them. Have fun and see you next week!

This entry was posted in Warcraft and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Brawl of the week: Clockwork Card Dealer

  1. Dobablo says:

    I am undecided. Patron Warrior is so massively powerful here. The combos sit almost perfectly on the mana curve, leaving a small gap at 2 mana for you to fill your deck and delay your opponent long enough to reach turn 7. (Whirlwind (1), Frothing Berserker (3), Warsong Commander (3), Death’s Bite (4), Grim Patron (5) and Thaurissan (6).)

    I’ll have to see if there is a counter, maybe a snipe/beartrap hunter. Secret Paladin would work but I don’t have Mysterious Challenger. I might go looking for quicker combos.

Leave a Reply

