Brawl of the week: Randomonium

An encounter at the Crossroads is under a manastorm. Pick a class, get random cards that have random costs each round. Shenanigans ensue!

Randomonium

Randomonium!

I’m not sure what it has to do with the Crossroads. I chose a hunter because I like knowing I can at least pop my opponent in the face for a couple points, if nothing else. If you don’t use a card on a particular turn, it’s cost could change the next, so keep that in mind. As with any “random” mechanic one side usually gets screwed. My match was pretty even for the most part.

Hearthstone Screenshot 10-14-15 17.35.59

I had a nice start.

I’m not a huge fan of the random card brawls, but it seems good for newer players who might not have an extensive library yet. It’s also a way to experience the different cards each class has, which is a little better than some of the random brawls.

That’s it for this week. Go to the Crossroads and see what luck has in store for you. See you next time!

This entry was posted in Warcraft and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Brawl of the week: Randomonium

  1. Dobablo says:

    I am not a fan. Too much RNG for me and it is slower to play since you have to recalculate all your options every turn.
    There is an advantage to having the most cards in your hand since it gives more chances for having a discounted big minion. Mulligan for those big minions (since they’ll just as likely get a big discount and be playable in the first couple of turns) and removal to counter your opponent’s minions.
    Hero powers are very weak, since your losing 2 mana that you could other wise spend dropping discounted giants. Warlock and Shaman feel weak since half their card cost is paid in life/overload which doesn’t offer the chance for a discount. Having said that, Shaman can have the fantastic Neptulon and Warlocks hero extra cards (at a massive tempo cost).

    • oxxo910 says:

      I agree with what you said. My only problem seems to be that I will have few options in my hand while my opponent is littering the board with minions.
      They need to make a mechanic that keeps the field even in these RNG matchups.

  2. Pingback: Brawl of the week: Randomonium (again) | Sportsbard

Leave a Reply

