Brawl of the week: Who’s the Boss Now?

This week’s brawl is a good one. Make your deck but your hero power is random and changes each time you use it. I think there may be a bug right now, because I have been able to use my hero power 2x a turn. Not sure if that is intended.

Who's the Boss Now

Who’s the Boss Now? Who? Who? Who?

This is a crazy-fun brawl. Hero powers are what gives a class that extra flair or power. It’s what decks are built around. You can’t build a deck around your hero power but that’s OK.

Choose your Hero

Choose wisely!

Choose your hero and build a deck. I went with the rogue and kind of built it around Gadgetzan Auctioneer so I could get lots of cards. It seemed like most of the hero powers involved minions, so a control type deck might be good. I’m not sure you need the card draws as you will probably use your hero power every round. I’m going to try some Inspire decks next!

First match Decimate

First match. Decimate was my first hero power.

My first match, I started out with Decimate: Change the health of enemy minions to 1. I held onto this for a little, which was kind of a drawback, since my opponent was littering the board with minions.

opponent starts hot

Opponent starts hot.

Their first hero power was summon 2 minions with 2/1. Followed it up with the 3/3 Flamewaker Acolyte.

Different opponent not so much

Next opponent went down easy.

I had to play 2 games to get my win for the week. Always fun closing a match out with Ragnaros.

So there it is. Get in the action and “be the boss!”. See you next week!

This entry was posted in Warcraft and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Brawl of the week: Who’s the Boss Now?

  1. Particlebit says:

    Nice to know that the powers often deal with minions, makes rogue seem like a good place to start

  2. Pingback: Card(s) of the week: Minions with Inspire | Sportsbard

Leave a Reply

