Ode to Screamin Sicilian

Normally I reserve my food posts for recipes of things I make myself. Today I thought I need to share a product with you that I recently tried. Screamin Sicilian Pizza. This is a frozen pizza, but it is really the best frozen pizza I have had, and I have had a lot.

It’s not a cheapo pizza, you will find it in the $5-7 price range. I have had Freshetta, DiGiorno, and all those other “upscale” frozen pizzas, and Screamin Sicilian blows them away. Let’s talk about why it’s better:

The crust: It’s not too thin, it’s not too thick, it’s not too puffy, it’s not too crisp. It’s just right. I cooked it on the low rack for 10 minutes, then put it on the middle rack for the final 10-12 minutes. It came out perfect.

The toppings: I got the Holy Pepperoni pizza, and that’s just what you will say when you open this bad boy up. I usually take the pepperoni off my frozen pizzas and put some extra cheese on, and spices. I couldn’t get all the pepperoni off. There were at least a dozen or more little bits that were snuggled in with the cheese, which was abundant. I didn’t need to put extra on, but hey, that’s how I roll. When I went to put the pepperoni back on is when I noticed the sheer amount. I could have used it for another pizza or two. Seriously. If you like pepperoni, you will love this pizza.

The sauce: Was perfect. There was enough of it that the pizza was not dry, but not too much that it overpowered it. The true stars of this pizza show are the toppings and the crust. The sauce is like a bass player in a band, making sure the vibe is real.

I’ve never blogged about a product before, let alone a frozen pizza. I felt compelled by this brand, their attitude, and the opportunity to share a great product. So grab your favorite beverage, whether it be bourbon, scotch, or beer, and give it a try. Cheers!

This entry was posted in Food&Beverage and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

