Are legendary minions becoming too common?

Hearthstone is almost 2 years old. We have had 2 expansions and 3 PvE adventures. All of this has brought new legendary cards each time. Even if you have bad luck, and just did the adventures, you would have over a dozen legendary cards.

Bested 3

Oops. I guess I didn’t need that Kel’Thuzad.

Scenes like this are all too common. In most matches, depending on the class being played, you can almost predict when certain legendaries will be played. You know for the most part, at 6 mana Thaurissan will come out. At 7, Dr. Boom is played. After that, it could be any number of legendaries on parade.

Double Rags lethal incoming

Double Ragnaros, anyone?

Now, I have to admit, a lot of times I am just as much to blame as the next player. I have my share of legendary minions as well, and I tote them in druid and warrior decks, among others. You used to get by being creative. Playing a mage with Mirror Entity, or putting a Faceless Manipulator in your deck was a way to even the odds.

Hearthstone Screenshot 12-19-15 12.55.50

A deck stuffed with legendary minions. 28 to be exact.

When does it become overkill though? Just for grins, I decided to load up a deck and fill it with legendary minions. If I wanted to play this, I would probably take a few out and put some spells in there to make it really nasty. I seem to have 28 legendaries (not counting a few more class specific ones), and I can put them ALL in one deck. How crazy is that?

 

 

This entry was posted in Hearthstone and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Are legendary minions becoming too common?

  1. repgrind says:

    And you even have enough dust to craft another!

    • oxxo910 says:

      Best part is: I have yet to spend a single penny on the game 🙂

      • Particlebit says:

        What would you say is the best way to grind for dust/gold?

      • oxxo910 says:

        I don’t think there is a secret method. You either have to play to get cards or pay to get cards. Find a class you like, or during the Tavern Brawls, and play the sh-t out of them. Arena is another option if you are good at that. The other thing you can do is try for rank, but that only pays out at the end of the month.
        One tip would be: If there is a class you dislike, you can DE those cards.
        Otherwise, it’s just the slow and steady daily grind. One thing I have been doing is “stacking” my dailies. I will wait until I have 2-3, and sometimes those lineup together. This way you don’t have to spend a lot of time each day, if you don’t have the time.

      • Particlebit says:

        Thanks for the tips. I’ve been rerolling quests to try for 60 gold. I’ve had hearthstone for awhile but now I’m actually trying to build a collection

      • oxxo910 says:

        I actually have more thoughts on building up your library and made a 2nd account to see how long it takes. My suggestion is to do The League of Explorers first, then buy packs of Gnomes vs Goblins.

Leave a Reply

