Rock out for Christmas

Tis the season to be jolly, drink some hearty drinks, and spend time with friends and family. So why not do it with style? Here are some of my holiday favorites!

Santa Claus is coming to town- No one does Christmas better than the Boss!

Happy X-mas (War is over)– This is my all-time favorite Christmas song.

Rockin’ around the Christmas tree– Should lead off every Christmas party.

Christmas in Hollis– Thanks to Die Hard/MTV for this one, it has been in my rotation ever since.

I saw Mommy kissing Santa Claus– John Mellancamp rings in with one of the only versions I like of this song.

Last Christmas– I am not afraid to admit I like this–even though it’s a George Michael/Wham! song.

All I want for Christmas is you– Ah, Mariah Carey. Probably my favorite female singer.

Jingle Bell Rock– I will be honest, I did not know Billy Idol recorded a version of this. It’s not bad.

Run Rudolph run– You can’t rock without Chuck Berry–you just can’t!

Chanukah song– OK, I know–it’s not a Christmas song, but it rocks and it’s played around the same time, so roll with it!

Feliz Navidad– Something about this song–I have loved it since I was a little kid. It’s not Christmas if I don’t hear it a few times.

This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

