The night beats heavy in my veins

The night beats heavy in my veins

1-21-16

I rise sometime after dark. Daylight finally lost it’s spark. I hunger from deep within. I know I dwell in mortal sin. Sanity has left me, cold and cruel.

She walks in slowly from the rain. I see the sorrow on her face. I watch, so patiently, I try. To avoid her glance, or catch her eye. She hungers for something bold, and new.

Desperate is the hour. I struggle with this power. The chains of immortality. Corrupting my morality. The night is prime for a rendezvous.

She makes ready to depart. I smell her blood, I hear her heart. Beat strong, she walks into the night. Keep my distance closely behind. Not long now, she will learn the truth.

The night beats heavy in my veins

Oh, how I wish to change

Heaven is so far away

My blood controls the way I move

I’m so lost in this groove

I cannot break the rules for you

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

