Tomorrow

Tomorrow

1-31-16

I hate that I put off things for the next day

The next day may never come

I hate when my inspiration flees

Leaves me empty handed when I need it the most

I hate when I message you, and you don’t message back

Did you get abducted by aliens again?

So, tomorrow

Tomorrow brings change

Tomorrow is strange

It’s a lot like yesterday

It’s not as cool as today

I hate that I let all my time slip away

Once it’s gone, it’s gone

I hate that I’ve let friends fall out of my life

That’s not who I am at all

I’m more ashamed of myself and what I’ve not done

It doesn’t mean I dislike you

So, tomorrow

Tomorrow brings change

Tomorrow is strange

It’s a lot like yesterday

It’s not as cool as right now

 

This entry was posted in Poetry and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

