Brawl of the week: Blingtron’s Beauteous Brawl

This week’s Tavern Brawl is Blingtron’s Beauteous Brawl. You start out with a 2/2 weapon, and get a random one when that runs out, or is removed. You also get a random weapon when you use your hero power.

Blingtron's Beauteous Brawl

The Beauteous is in the eye of the beholder.

This is one of those brawls were RNG propels you to victory or snatches it from you. Usually, it beats you down pretty quick. It took me at least 7 matches to get a win on my main account.

Pick a hero

Choose wisely.

At first, I selected the Rogue, thinking there were some good cards to accent weapons. I was right, but my opponent was righter. After that I switched to hunter. Loaded up on traps. I ran into 2-3 folks playing Reno decks. Fun stuff.

I finally cheesed out a victory when my opponent got a Cursed Blade. For those who don’t know, it opens your hero up to taking double damage. He used his hero power to get another weapon and got the same thing! RNG to the rescue.

Free pack

Get in, get a win, get out.

Hopefully you have better luck than I did with this brawl. It’s nice that you get to pick your hero, but it’s too RNG for my blood. I will stick to ranked and casual to get my dailies done. See you next week!

This entry was posted in Hearthstone and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Brawl of the week: Blingtron’s Beauteous Brawl

  1. Cold says:

    This was one of those “one win and done for the week” brawls for me as well. Only took 3 games to get my win, but it’s just not a fun brawl.

  2. Dobablo says:

    I loved it on my warrior. Lots of pirates, and I was finally able to find a use for Spiteful Smith and Orgrimmar Aspirant. Honourable mentions go to Sir Finley Mrrgglton and the Bloodsail Raider. It is just a shame I didn’t have a Harrison Jones. I am sure that my Ooze broke a few hearts and I was ecstatic to use a Bloodsail Corsair to break a Gorehowl.

    • oxxo910 says:

      I did that with my first deck, on a rogue. Filled it with all the pirates that made sense. 2 oozes, Harrison jones. I got my butt kicked twice. The matches were over in like the first 6 turns. Switched over to a hunter, took all the weapon removal cards out. Then I run into a rogue of course, who buffed up his weapons. Really wished I had those removals. Of course, those matches were over quick too. Even though my next two opponents were playing Reno decks.
      The fact that removing a weapon, spawns a new weapon immediately kind of diminishes the removal. Yeah, it’s cool to remove a Gorehow or a Doomhammer, but they could get another one, or something that hits harder. The weapon I really hate is the one that has a Deathrattle: Turns your hero power into 2 damage–then you get another weapon.
      It’s a neat concept but to me, the RNG is absolutely brutal.
      Thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

