Halftime preview: Featuring Coldplay

If you have been living under a rock (of course you are not, that’s why you found my blog!) or have been too busy to find out, Coldplay will be headlining the Super Bowl 50 halftime show. Beyonce and Bruno Mars were recently added. At any rate, I thought I would give you a heads up on what to expect.

A Sky full of stars– Not sure where this ranks among their top hits, but it’s one of the most memorable in recent history. It’s been used for NFL and other sports. It’s very upbeat and light.

Clocks– If I had to pick a favorite Coldplay song, Clocks might be it. I don’t have to pick one right now though, so…

Fix you– A sad and beautiful melancholy little number.

In my place– I love the hook to this song. It gets me, well, hooked. One of my favorites. Really hoping they perform this signature Coldplay song.

Yellow– Not my favorite color, but I love their first hit, and the video is simplistic, yet interesting.

Speed of sound– Iconic piano line start this song off. Even though it’s mellow, Speed of sound is a great driving song. It’s powerful but it doesn’t make you want to speed. Which might or might not be ironic. You decide!

Viva la Vida– Viva la Coldplay! Art inspires song, song inspires art, the cycle goes on and on.

Lovers in Japan– A classic Coldplay song that blends the new with the atmospheric sound the band had when they first burst on the scene all those years ago.

Life in technicolor ii– Coldplay ranges from relatively simple chords and beats to complex layers of artful design. I believe this song encompasses that, and makes me sound like I know what I’m talking about!

Hope you enjoyed this list, and enjoy the halftime show tomorrow. It should be a good one!

 

This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

